Karte Technical and Logistics Services Provider IMEC
Karte
Home The Company Engineering Personnel Innovation Contact

english
 german

Pure Nature and Industrial Drive at the Same Time

Map

Location

The town of Schwedt is located approximately 90 km from Berlin and on the border to Poland. About 32,000 people live at present in the modern town on the Hohensaaten-Friedrichsthaler waterway. With the oil refinery PCK-Raffinerie GmbH, the paper mills LEIPA Georg Leinfelder GmbH and UPM-Kymmene Papier GmbH & Co. KG as well as further middle-sized businesses; Schwedt is counted as one of the major industrial locations in the Berlin and Brandenburg region.

The motorway junctions for the A11 and A20 are close by, there is a direct rail link with Berlin, there are also the industrial harbours on the Hohensaaten-Friedrichsthaler waterway and the River Oder and there is a border crossing point for heavy goods vehicles and cars, these are all aspects of the regions excellent transport infrastructure.

Relaxation and recreation are to be found near by in the“ Unteres Odertal” National Park, in the Biosphere Reserve “Schorfheide” and either around or on the countless lakes of the region, at the Baltic Sea coast or the neighbouring Szczecin lagoon.
Popular places for day trips and short tours in the area are the “Stolper Turm” (Tripping Tower), the Chorin Monastery, the ships lifting facility at Niederfinow, the Blumberger Mill and the historic city centre of Szczecin.
Many further leisure time activities around Schwedt such as the swimming complex “Aquarium” and open air Forest swimming baths and recreation area, the Uckermark theatre and the “Cinestar” cinema and on a fine day there are the many interesting and beautiful cycle paths and walking routs; there is something to suit every taste.























Inh. M. MüllerSitemap Haftungsaussschluss Impressum

Karte Technische und logistische Dienstleistungen IMEC
Karte
Home Unternehmen Engineering Personal Innovation Kontakt

english
 german

Natur pur und Wirtschaftsmotor zugleich

Karte

Lage

Die Stadt Schwedt liegt ca. 90 km nordöstlich von Berlin an der Grenze zu Polen. Etwa 32.000 Menschen leben zur Zeit in der modernen Stadt an der Hohensaaten-Friedrichsthaler-Wasserstraße. Mit der PCK-Raffinerie GmbH, den Papierfabriken LEIPA Georg Leinfelder GmbH , und UPM-Kymmene Papier GmbH & Co. KG sowie weiteren mittelständigen Betrieben zählt Schwedt zu den bedeutendsten Industriestandorten der Region Berlin-Brandenburg.

Die nahen Autobahnanschlussstellen zur A11 und A20, die direkte Gleis- und Zuganbindung an Berlin, der Hafen an der Hohensaaten-Friedrichsthaler-Wasserstraße sowie die Nähe zur Oder und der eigene Grenzübergang (PKW und LKW) kennzeichnen die hervorragende Verkehrsinfrastruktur.

Erholung und Entspannung findet man im angrenzenden Nationalpark“ Unteres Odertal”, im Biosphärenreservat “Schorfheide”, an den unzähligen Seen oder auch an der nahegelegenen Ostsee oder dem Stettiner Haff. Beliebte Ausflugs- und Reiseziele in der Umgebung sind der Stolper Turm, das Kloster in Chorin, das Schiffshebewerk Niederfinow, die Blumberger Mühle oder auch die Altstadt von Stettin.

Zahlreiche Freizeitangebote runden das Bild von Schwedt ab. Ob das Spaßbad “Aquarium”, die Uckermärkischen Bühnen, das Kino “Cinestar”, das Waldbad oder die vielen Rad- und Wanderwege, für jeden Geschmack lässt sich etwas finden.























Inh. M. MüllerSitemap Haftungsaussschluss Impressum