Problem Technical and Logistics Services Provider IMEC
Problem
Home The Company Engineering Personnel Innovation Contact
 

english
 german

Transportation Short Falls Combined with Environmental Studies

Problem

At present, the most hotly discussed subject concerned with goods transport is the satellite supported toll system for heavy goods vehicles over 12 t on federal motorways. These measures have on one side, the aim to finance necessary transport projects and also to revive the national budget.

On the other side, the more ecologically friendly transportation methods such as rail and the inland waterways must become more competitive. There still however remains the basic question whether or not a market impediment directed at one transport method through increased costs and taxes is the right way into the future.

Regardless of the toll or motorway markers and other significant trends, there remains the danger of a road transport short fall being provoked without any consideration to the possible alternatives or side effects. Also observed is the increasing proportion of goods that are time limited and also the growing number of smaller deliveries.

The result of these developments is the over proportional increase in smaller transport vehicles on the roads that are not included in the toll system and at present pay no additional duties.

Especially the transport that has time limitations, in particular the currier, express, packet and post carriers make up a large proportion of the increased traffic on the roads and the associated effects on the environment, accident statistics and noise pollution.























Inh. M. MüllerSitemap Haftungsaussschluss Impressum

Problem Technische und logistische Dienstleistungen IMEC
Problem
Home Unternehmen Engineering Personal Innovation Kontakt
 

english
 german

Verkehrsinfarkt und Umwelt

Problem

Das zurzeit in Deutschland in Bezug auf den Güterverkehr vorrangig diskutierte Thema ist das satellitengestützte Mautsystem für den LKW Verkehr ab 12 t auf den Autobahnen. Diese Maßnahme hat einerseits das Ziel, wichtige Verkehrsprojekte zu fördern und damit den Bundeshaushalt zu entlasten.

Andererseits sollen dadurch umweltfreundlichere Verkehrsträger, wie Schiene und Wasser, konkurrenzfähiger werden. Grundsätzlich besteht aber weiterhin die Frage, ob die Marktbehinderung eines Verkehrsträgers über zusätzliche Abgaben und Besteuerungen in Zukunft der richtige Weg ist.

Denn trotz Maut oder Vignette bleiben andere wichtige Trends, die die Gefahr eines „Verkehrsinfarktes“ auf der Straße stetig erhöhen, unberücksichtigt. Dazu zählt auch der steigende Transportanteil zeitkritischer Güter sowie die kleiner werdenden Sendungsgrößen.

Eine Folge dieser Entwicklung ist die überproportionale Zunahme von Kleintransportern auf der Straße, bei denen Maut oder Vignette bis zum heutigen Zeitpunkt keine Rolle spielen.

Speziell diese zeitkritischen Transporte, vor allem die Kurier-, Express-, Paket- und Postverkehre (kurz: KEP-Verkehre) haben einen großen Anteil an dieser Verkehrszunahme und den damit verbundenen Umwelt-, Unfall- und Lärmauswirkungen.























Inh. M. MüllerSitemap Haftungsaussschluss Impressum